The Trews

The Trews are a Canadian hard rock band from Antigonish, Nova Scotia, consisting of vocalist Colin MacDonald, guitarist John-Angus MacDonald, bassist Jack Syperek, and drummer Gavin Maguire. The band is currently based in Toronto, Ontario. They are the 2009 winners of the Independent Music for Best Song – Metal or Hardcore. Nominations include the 2005 Juno Award for Single of the Year, the 2009 Juno Award for Group of the Year and the Juno Award for Music DVD of the Year in 2010. Other Juno nominations include Rock Album of the Year in 2009 and Breakthrough Group of the year in 2004. The Trews also were nominated for the Independent Music Award for Best Song-Rock or Hard Rock in 2012.


Waydown Wailers opening for The Trews